Current Affairs

The Seven Wonders of the Ancient World: What are they?

Seven Wonders of the World : 7 Wonders of the World



The Seven Wonders of the Ancient World: What are they?

Seven Original Wonders of the Ancient World

  1. Hanging Garden of Babylon  
  2. Temple of Diana at Ephesus (Rome)  
  3. Statue of Jupiter at Olympia  
  4. Pyramids of Egypt
  5. Mausoleum of Mausolus (Ruler of Halicarnasus)
  6. Light House of Alexandria
  7. The Colossus of Rhodes 


The Seven Wonders of the Medieval World: What are they?

Seven Wonders of the Medieval World

  1. Great Wall of China
  2. Porcelain Tower of Nanjing (China)
  3. Colosseum of Rome (Italy)
  4. Stonehenge of England
  5. Leaning Tower of Pisa (Italy)
  6. Catacombs of Alexandria
  7. Mosque at St. Sophia (Constantinople) 


Other Wonders of the World

  1. The Sphinx, near Gizeh (Ghiza) in Egypt
  2. The Catacombs at Rome
  3. The Circus Maximus at Rome
  4. The Taj Mahal at Agra (India)
  5. Angkorvat Temple in Combodia
  6. The Alhambra at Granada in S. Spain
  7. Shew Dragon Pagoda or the Golden Pagoda at Yangon in Myanmar 


New Updated List of Seven Wonders of the World (As declared on July 7, 2007 by New Open World Corporation of Switzerland, at a grand ceremony organised in ‘Stadia da Lutz, Benefica Stadium in Lisban (Portugal).

  1.  The Taj Mahal, Agra, India
  2.  The Great Wall of China, China
  3.  The Pink Ruins of Petra, Jordan
  4.  The Statue of Christ the Redeemer, Brazil
  5.  Incan Ruins of Machu Pichu, Peru
  6.  The Ancient Mayan City of Chichen Itza, Mexico
  7.  The Colosseum of Rome, Italy 



National Parks and Wildlife Sanctuaries India [Updated] List for Bank, SSC
Popular Abbreviations for Competitive Exams: SSC, IBPS, RRB, Govt Jobs
Current Affairs – List of World President & Prime Ministers Download PDF
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top