Arunachal Pradesh General Knowledge Questions & Answers

Scholarship Examination in India

Here is the latest Arunachal Pradesh General Knowledge Questions & Answers. These are selected by our top-level experts and is best for competitive exams.


  1. Which is the capital of Arunachal Pradesh?

(A) Pasighat (B) Itanagar

(C) Deomali (D) Tezpur

Ans : (B)


  1. Which is the highest point in Arunachal Pradesh?

(A) Dhavalagiri (B) Godwin Austin

(C) Namcha Barwa (D) Kangto

Ans : (D)


  1. Total number of Districts in Arunachal Pradesh–

(A) 12 (B) 14

(C) 16 (D) 17

Ans : (C)


  1. Which one is recognised as the State Animal of Arunachal Pradesh?

(A) Methun (B) Snow leopard

(C) Wild Deer (D) Boat

Ans : (A)


  1. Which one is the highest Peak in Arunachal Pradesh?

(A) Sela Pass (B) Tawang

(C) Kangte (D) Myodia

Ans : (C)


  1. Who was the first Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh?

(A) Gegong Apang (B) Prem Khandu Thungan

(C) Mukut Mithi (D) Dorjee Khandu

Ans : (B)


  1. Which one is the largest district in Arunachal Pradesh?

(A) Kurung Kumey (B) Upper Dibang Valley

(C) West Kameng (D) Upper Siang

Ans : (B)


  1. Which of the following rivers flows through Arunachal Pradesh?

(A) Brahmaputra (B) Indus

(C) Ganges (D) Cauvery

Ans : (A)


  1. Which country is to the west of Arunachal Pradesh?

(A) Bhutan (B) Siam

(C) Burma (D) Laos

Ans : (A)


  1. When was Arunachal Pradesh separated from Assam?

(A) 2000 (B) 1972

(C) 1956 (D) 1948

Ans : (B)


  1. What is the area of Arunachal Pradesh?

(A) 28,974 sq. mi. (B) 32,333 sq. mi.

(C) 56,123 sq. mi. (D) 44,896 sq. mi.

Ans : (B)


  1. Which country refers to Arunachal Pradesh as South Tibet?

(A) Australia (B) Indonesia

(C) Philippines (D) China

Ans : (D)


  1. In which city the largest monastery of India is located–

(A) Itanagar (B) Bomdila

(C) Pasighat (D) Tawang

Ans : (D)


  1. Tapi Mra climbed the Mount Everest in the Year–

(A) 2005 (B) 2007

(C) 2009 (D) 2012

Ans : (C)


  1. How was Arunachal Pradesh formerly known?

(A) PEPSU (B) Coorg

(C) North East Frontier Agency (D) North West Frontier Province

Ans : (C)


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply